Statement containing Expenditure incurred on various foreign visits undertaken by Officers
--

S. No.	Name of the Officer (s) and designation	Date of Visit	Country visited	Purpose of Visit	Total Expenditure
1.	 (i) Shri Alok Rawat, Secretary, Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances (ii) Ms. V. Vidyavathi, the then Joint Secretary, Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances (iii) Shri M. Devraj, Joint Secretary, Department of personnel & Training (iv) Shri V. Sheshadri, Director, Prime Minister's Office (v) Shri Suresh Chandra Sinha, Director, Central Vigilance commission, New Delhi (vi) Shri K. Nagaraja, Director, Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances 	19-20 January, 2015	Singapore	To attend India-Singapore Joint Working Group meeting on cooperation in the field of Personnel Management and Public Administration	Rs.12.06 lakh
2.	Shri Arun Jha, Special Secretary (ARPG)	26-27 February, 2015	Brussels, Belgium	To attend meeting of Council of Administration of Indian Institute of Administrative Sciences (IIAS)	Rs.4.27 lakh
3.	Shri Alok Rawat, Secretary	1 st to 2 nd May, 2015	Ottawa, Canada	To participate in the meeting of the CAPAM Board of Directors Meeting held from 1 st to 2 nd May, 2015 (excluding journey time) at Ottawa, Canada.	Rs.4.65 lakh

4.	Shri Devendra Chaudhry, Special Secretary	22 nd June, 2015	Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.	To participate in the meeting of the International Institute of Administrative Sciences (IIAS) Council of Administration.	Rs.4.52 lakh
5.	Ms. Richa Gaharwar, DS, DARPG	7-13 September, 2015	South Seoul, Korea	To attend the Training Programme organized and funded by Central Officials Training Institute	Rs.0.13 lakh
6.	Visit of Indian delegation led by Shri Devendra Chaudhry, Secretary, Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.Other members of the delegation are :(i) Shri Sri Prakash Joint Secretary, Ministry of Personnel, Public	28-30 September, 2015	Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia	to attend India-Malaysia 3 rd JWG meeting	Rs.2.08 lakh (Exp. in respect of officers mentioned at S.No.(i) to (iii) was borne by respective Departments
	Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel & Training, Government of India (ii) Ms. Vandana Sharma, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Personnel,				
	Public Grievances and Pensions, Department of Pensions and Pensioners' Welfare.Government of India				
	(iii)ShriRitvikPandey,Commissioner,CommercialTaxDepartment,Governmentof				

	Karnataka. (iv) Jagdish Kumar Ambwani, Under Secretary, Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances				
7.	 Visit of group comprising 14 officers led by Shri P. Karupasamy, Joint Secretary, DARPG (I) Shri S.A.M. Rizvi, Director, Cabinet Secretariat, Government of India. (II) Shri R.P. Pradhan, Director, Department of Electronics and Information Technology (DeitY), Government of India (III) Shri Muktesh K. Pardeshi, Joint Secretary, Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India. (IV) Shri Ravi Agarwal, Commissioner of Income Tax, Government of India. (V) Shri Brijesh Pandey, Deputy Secretary, Prime Minister Office. (VI) Shri Din Dayal, Under Secretary, Department of 	23-27 November, 2015	Singapore	To attend training programme on the theme "governance and Public Administration' held in Civil Services College, Singapore	Rs. 7.97 Lakh on Air Fare Rs.3.69 lakh approx. on DA. (Bills in respect of DA disbursed to the officers have not been received from the High Commission of India in Singapore) Expenditure on Hotel accommodation / local transport and course fee was borne by Government of Singapore

	Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances, Government of India.				
	(VII) Shri Gurdeep Singh, Managing Director, Gujarat State Electricity Corporation Limited (GSECL), Vadodara, Government of Gujarat.				
	(VIII) Smt. Kanchan Verma, Special Secretary, Industrial Development, Lucknow, Government of Uttar Pradesh.				
	(IX) Shri Abhishek Singh, District Magistrate and Collector, Agartala, Government of Tripura.				
	(X) Shri Ranjit Kumar, District Collector, Gadchiroli, Government of Maharashtra				
	(XI) Dr. Shahid Iqbal Choudhary, Deputy Commissioner , Srinagar, Government of Jammu & Kashmir				
	(XII) Ms. Kalpana Srivastava, Member Secretary, Bhopal, Government of Madhya Pradesh				
	(XIII) Shri Saurabh Kumar, Chief Executive Officer, CHIPS, Chhattisgarh				
8.	Visit of group comprising 15 officers	23 rd November to 4 th	London, UK	To attend training course in	Approx. expenditure

led by Shri V.A. Chavda, Director, DARPG.	December, 2015	Legislative Drafting in London, UK	Rs.3.25 lakh on Dearness
Other members of the Group were:			Allowance. The expenditure on stay, transport, meals, etc.
(i) Ms. S.K. Ram, Deputy Financial Advisor, Ministry of Urban Development, Government of India			was borne by Government of UK.
(ii) Sh. Diwakar Singh, Additional Legislative Counsel, Legislative Department, Ministry of Law & Justice, Government of India			
(iii) Sh. Anuj Sharma, Director, Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India			
(iv) Shri Rakesh Kumar, Director, Department of Personnel & Training, Government of India			
 (v) Shri Sanjay Kumar Sinha, Director, Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India. 			
(vi) Shri Mayur Maheshwari, Deputy Secretary, Prime MinistersOffice			
(vii) Shri A. Manoharan, Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, Government of India			

(viii) Shri Jayant Narlikar, Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Finance,		
Department of Economic Affairs, Government of India		
 (ix) Ms. Anamika Singh, Deputy Secretary, Department of School Education & Literacy, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India. 		
(x) Shri A.K. Sharma, Under Secretary, Department of Commerce, Government of India		
(xi) Shri Deepak Maheshwari, Principal Secretary (Law), Government of Rajasthan		
(xii) Shri Kappuram Shyam Sunder,Zonal Manager, Telengana StateIndustrial Corporation Limited,Telengana, Government ofTelengana.		
(xiii) Shri K.C. Haridas, Joint Commissioner of Excise, Government of Karnataka.		
(xiv) Shri Wazir Singh, Additional Director, Directorate of Industries & Commerce, Haryana Government of Haryana		